Some Yummy Looking Blogs

I recently found a couple of food blogs that are very much to my liking. Both focus on creating food at home and cooking up new things. The first is Serious Eats. Updated very often, it provides great recipes for the seasons and anything to do with food. From crazy Korean chips to tattoos, this blog is very inviting and fun to read. I would definitely check it out and see if you like it.

Another blog that I stumbled upon is called Coconut and Lime. Rachel Rappaport is the creator and has been very successful. She makes recipes at home and tries new things. Her pictures are great and make me hungry every time I look at them. If you need some inspiration to cook more at home, look at her recipes and it’ll get you motivated.

Two other blogs to take a look at are sugarythings and The Kitchen Tango (access either of these by clicking on their names)

sugarythings has a whole bunch of deliciously scrumptious looking recipes for unique simple desserts. They caught my eye with a recipe for “Chocolate Cupcakes with Almond ‘Buttercream’ and Raspberry Glaze”.

The kitchen Tango is more of a site for inspiration with more complicated recipes. My attention was brought to a recipe for french toast. At first I thought it was meat because of the dark sauce, but then as I read on and looked closer my taste buds started watering. This is a wonderfully refreshing take on the usually boring recipe of french toast. I now am inspired to try my own version of this and look forward to the outcome.

 

Leave a Reply

